International Cooperation

Joint Stock Company “Kazakh Academy of Transport and Communications named after M. Tynyshpayev” (hereinafter - KazATC) is the main universityfor training of highly qualified specialists for the transport and communications sector of the economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

KazATC seeks to comply with global trends in the development of higher education and integrate into the global educational space by:

- search, development and establishment of effective sustainable relations with leading universities of the world, scientific and educational organizations;

- searching for new international scholarship programs and student exchange programs, disseminating information and conducting consultations for KazATC students, teachers and employees;

- ensuring academic mobility of KazATC students, teachers, employees, as well as attracting students from foreign countries to undergo training at KazATC;

- development of multilingual education;

- attracting foreign specialists for lecturing and conducting joint events, etc.

KazATC implements the international cooperation on the base of joint agreements and memoranda with 55 higher educational institutions, organizations and research institutes from 20 countries of near and far abroad: Germany, France, Spain, Finland, China, South Korea, Poland, Latvia, Lithuania, Bulgaria, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan.

Foreign Partners

ALSTOM Transport SA

France, Paris

International Union of Railways (UIC)

France, Paris

Technical University Braunschweig

Germany, Braunschweig


Institute of Railway Systems and Public Transport

Germany, Dresden

Kajaani University of Applied Sciences (KAMK)

Finland, Kajaani

Tennessee Tech University

USA, Tennessee (Cookeville)

Institute of Transportation Studies at UC Berkeley

USA, California, Berkeley

Third Harbor Consultants Co., Ltd.

China, Shanghai

Third Railway Survey and Design Institute Group Corporation

China, Tianjin

Korea Railroad Research Institute

South Korea, Seoul

Korea National University of Transportation

South Korea, Jangbook

Lanzhou Jiaotong University



Wuhan University of Science and Technology

China, Wuhan

Nanjing Institute of Railway Technology

China, Nanjing

Xian Jiaotong University

China, Xian

Cracow University of Technology

Poland, Cracow

WSB University


Dąbrowa Górnicza

The International University of Logistics and Transport in Wroclaw

Poland, Wroclaw

Rzeszow University of Technology

Poland, Rzeszow

Lodz University of Technology

Poland, Lodz

Technical University of Varna

Bulgaria, Varna

Todor Kableshkov University of Transport

Bulgaria, Sofia

University of Žilina

The Slovak Republic, Žilina

Riga Technical University

Latvia, Riga

Transport and Telecommunication Institute

Latvia, Riga

The Railway Research Institute (JSC VNIIZhT)

Russia, Moscow

“Institute Giprostroymost” JSC

Russia, Moscow

Russian University of Transport

Russia, Moscow

National Research University "Moscow Power Engineering Institute"

Russia, Moscow

Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics

Russia, Moscow

Moscow Automobile and Road Construction State Technical University (MADI)

Russia, Moscow

Emperor Alexander I St. Petersburg State Transport University


St. Petersburg

The Bonch-Bruevich Saint - Petersburg State University of Telecommunications


St. Petersburg

Siberian Transport University

Russia, Novosibirsk

Omsk State Transport University

Russia, Omsk

Tomsk Polytechnic University

Russia, Tomsk

Belarusian State University of Transport

Belarusia, Gomel

Tashkent Institute of Railway Engineers

Uzbekistan, Tashkent

Kyrgyz State University of Construction, Transport and Architecture n.a. N. Isanov

Kyrgyzstan, Bishkek